/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

Software Deployment Question


Kace Alert Window - Remove "Snooze Duration"

01/14/2020 353 views

When I send a notification message in Kace (before deploying software to a client), the words "Snooze Duration" are visible at the top of mymessage text (just under the banner/logo). Is there any way to remove this? I can't seem to find the setting. I'm sure this is just default text that can be removed. Thanks.

2 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments

  • Could you add a screenshot?
    • https://pasteboard.co/IQ5Bglr.png
  • This content is currently hidden from public view.
    Reason: Removed by member request For more information, visit our FAQ's.
  • Is this notification part of a Managed Install, Patching or a Script, or is this just a plain notification from the Alerts tab?
    • Standard software distribution where I've checked the box to alert the user (which is the message you see in the screenshot)

All Answers

0

So I opened a support call with Kace and it transpires that this is 'by design'. The words "Snooze Duration" are there deliberately - no idea why they would want that, but there you have it!

Answered 01/16/2020 by: seanboy
Yellow Belt

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ