KACE Product Support Question
Change owner when moving queue
05/03/2017 712 views
I have one queue (let's call it "A") with only 1 owner. Unfortunately, from time to time calls are moved to this queue without changing the owner (who is someone different from the only one listed); consequently, the wrong owner is not authorized any more to edit the call, and we need an administrator to change it manually.
Is there a way to prevent to move a call to queue A if the owner selected is not the one authorized or to automatically change the owner to the one authorized when a call is moved in queue A?
Thanks for you help!
Answer Chosen by the Author
Please log in to answer
You should be able to use the rules wizard to set the ticket owner to the appropriate user. Also, I believe that if you set the default owner on the ticket categories to that user KACE will automatically set it to that user.
Answered 05/03/2017 by: chucksteel